Default title

Loading Events
Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Events for April 29, 2017

Day Navigation

All Day

Make Your Own Little Golden Book

April 29

Golden Books are 75 years old this year!  To celebrate, come in all day (while supplies last, of course) and create your very own new classic to take home! (While supplies last!)

Find out more »

Independent Bookstore Day

April 29

Hooray for indies!  Every year, independent bookstores around the country celebrate AND are celebrated on this day. We have lots in store for you, including book swag that you can’t get anywhere else! Every store is unique and independent, and every party is different. There will be exclusive books and literary items that you can

Find out more »
2:00 pm

Timmy Failure Party

April 29 @ 2:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Calling all Timmy Failure Fans!  We are celebrating the newest book in one of our favorite series with an event not to be missed! Total Takeover is a party filled with “GREATNESS” (thanks, Timmy), giveaways, raffles, Timmy Failure sunglasses, Timmy Failure posters, and photo op with a five foot tall, inflatable polar bear named Total,

Find out more »
5:00 pm

Laura Silverman Author Event – CANCELED

April 29 @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Please note that this event has been canceled due to a family emergency. We apologize for any inconvenience. We are so excited to host the launch party for author Laura Silverman and her debut Young Adult novel, Girl Out of Water. Fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen will love the story of 17 year

Find out more »
7:00 pm

Ashley Poston Author Event

April 29 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

“Part romance, part love letter to nerd culture, and all totally adorbs, Geekerella is a fairy tale for anyone who believes in the magic of fandom.” That quote comes from Ashley’s website. If the book is only half as cool as the description then it should be pretty awesome. There’s more at casuallybeingweird.com.

Find out more »
+ Export Events